occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Routine, Harry Potter, Magickally Speaking, Family

Good Evening Diary...

Been a while, but things are good, so that's OK. Just falling into the mid-winter routine...work, study, sleep, eat.

Just finally finished "Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix." I have to say that it took me half the time to read that one than the 4th book. At about one month, from the beginning of January to the beginning of February. I really liked the 5th book, though I could have done without Grawp, and that whole mountain giant subplot. And hopefully Harry will have calmed down a bit, and stopped being such a prat. Some of that whining was OK, but 870 pages got to be kind of irritating. I really liked that Neville is becoming integral to the plot. And is Luna Harry's real love interest? Hope so.

Well, enough of my review. :-)

Magickally speaking, the previous Esbat went well. I called it a mini-Esbat because it was pretty much spur of the moment. And I know that Imbolc was Wednesday, but I am going to perform the Imbolc ritual this weekend. Just more time to sit down without being interrupted. I hope. Studies, BoS, Webpages, and all other things magickal are going very well.

Family-wise, Dad is doing very well. He seems to have recovered fully. He also seems to be more in the here, than the there, which is a good thing. No more aliens, death-threats, and such. At least not outwardly, though I have my suspicions that he still hears things occasionally. However, he is also reconnecting with the outside world a bit...he is keeping his place up more. Looks clean and well-kept, and he is making plans for the future, which makes me happy.

Well, that is it for now. I hope all everyone is well...

Peace, Love, and Light...

Salem

7:27 p.m. - 02-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey