occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Park, 13 Moons, Aria, Witches Almanac, Dinner with B, Movie with B and L

Good Evening Diary...

It's very late...I am dog tired, and will probably be on for only a moment.

Glad it's the weekend...needed the time away from the office.

Went to the park today...Earth, Air, Water, and Fire...and Spirit. Enjoyed being outside, in this brief respite between snowstorms.

Dropped briefly by 13 Moons, but they were closing shop, so I'll stop back by again tomorrow. I hate rushing when I want to buy Pagan wares. Need time to figure out what I need, what I could use, and what I just want for fun.

Spent the day listening to the Aria 3 disc set on the CD player. Took it with me while running errands. I really love this music. Just inspiring.

Picked up the Witches Almanac at Borders today. I don't normally shop for Witchy items at the big chains, but there are some items that sell out fast and this is one of them. I don't want to miss out, so I went ahead and purchased.

Got together with B this evening for dinner at Bennigans. The company was good, the food just OK. After dinner we went to the movies and saw "Cursed", the new werewolf movie from Wes Craven and Kevin Williamson. Because I didn't have high hopes, I actually enjoyed it more than I thought I would. L joined us about 15 minutes into the movie. She had been at a birthday party for her sister and couldn't get away any earlier. Fortunately, the manager didn't charge her. :-)

Well, that's it for this evening.

Peace,

Salem

4:02 a.m. - 02-27-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey