occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Down, Missing, Everything Dies, Reunion across the Veil, Friends here and now, Magickally Speaking, At Home,

Good Evening Diary,

Just a few words this evening. Still feeling low, but life has that funny way of continuing to pull you forward, even when you feel like just lying down and letting it all go.

It's been over 5 years since Mom passed away, and I am still grieving over her death. Missing her more each day. And now, the wound is torn fresh with the passing of Jason. I feel rather numb, like I am going through the routine of living.

At my worst, I sit and think that everyone and everything I have ever loved or will love dies, and how we all end up alone and isolated. It's almost overwhelming.

Yet I know that in time I'll be reunited with those that I loved who've crossed over the veil. And there are people that I love still here. And the Wheel continues to turn...

I've been in touch with many of my friends this week...many of whom I've emotionally grown up with, making plans and discussing a vacation together. It's been awhile since we've been together and it's time to at least get back in touch.

Magickally speaking, I've been working on the website, the BoS, studying, cleaning and getting my altar in order, and working with the Tarot.

At home, I've started organizing and cleaning up, putting things away and generally opening the house up so that it flows. I have clothes that I've sorted and will soon donate to charity. Time for less clutter and a more Zen-like atmosphere.

Well, that's it for this evening. Glad the weekend is here. I need a time-out.

Love,

Salem

Jason Todd Stelling
February 15, 1977 - December 4, 2004

6:50 p.m. - 02-25-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey