occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Ostara/Mabon, Spring Cleaning, Weekend, 13 Moons, Gilded Tarot, Vittorio the Vampire, Anne Rice

Good Evening Diary,

Been a few days, but just wanted to stop in and wish everyone a grand Ostara (or Mabon for you nice folks in the Southern Hemisphere).

Not much to report...still cool here in Virginia...looking forward to some truly springlike weather.

The weekend was quiet and productive...got a lot of house cleaning down, but now I need to do that house-cleansing...been a few months and the time is right.

Stopped by 13 Moons on Saturday...they had my edition of the Gilded Tarot. It was like Yule. So happy to finally get my copy. I mean, I could've bought it a Borders or a chain store, but that isn't the way I like to operate, unless there is no choice. So happy it finally came.

Started reading "Vittorio the Vampire" by Anne Rice. I've had this book for years, but just finally pulled it off the shelf to read. So far, it's very good. I really enjoyed Pandora as well, and yes, of course I have read most of the other Tales of the Vampires. I did leave off at Memnoch, but I have Armand, so that'll be next, and then I will finish the final four. My understanding is the Anne has completed her vampire novels and is off to start another supernatural series. I still have yet to read Lasher and Taltos, so maybe I'll have to read two or three books simultanously. You laugh? ;-) I've done it before, and will probably do that many times in the years I have left.

Well, that's it for tonight. Hope the entry posts correctly.

Blessings,

Salem

7:29 p.m. - 03-21-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey