occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold in the Tooth, PC Woes, Sabbat and Esbat, Scott Cunningham, Poems

Good Evening All...

Just wanted to stop in and say hello. Been a rough couple of days...had a cold in my tooth that was the proverbial devil, so to speak, but that is improving immensely. In other words, it doesn't hurt. However...I will have to grin and bear it, and go to the dentist at some point this year. It costs a fortune, even with insurance, but it has to be done.

I am planning to take my home computer to a local shop to add more RAM. 64 isn't cutting it...it slows down to a crawl most of the time. I also need to have some stubborn spyware removed and to check a quarantined virus to see if it can be removed from my pc. All pains in the butt of course.

I have been behind on my celebrations of the recent Ostara Sabbat and last Friday's Esbat. I finally performed a rite in honor of the turning of the Wheel for Ostara just last night. Tonight, i will perform this months Esbat. It would be nice if I could actually perform the rites on the correct day, but that doesn't always seem to be the case. The Ostara rite went beautifully however, so I am happy.

I also want to light a candle for Scott Cunningham, who succumbed to AIDS on March 28, 1993. Without Scott, I would not be on this path. His books, particularly "Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner" and "Living Wicca" have been inspirations for me. I still use "Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner" to this day.

I wrote two poems today, which I have submitted to WitchVox, but I'll also post them here. I hope you enjoy them!

And Better It Be

And better it be when the Moon is full,
And better it be�
And better it be�
Night is young and the evening cool,
And better it be�
And better it be�

Magickal bonfire burning high,
And better it be�
And better it be�
Leaving etchings in the sky,
And better it be�
And better it be�

Circle dancing, dancing ring,
And better it be�
And better it be�
Magickal enchantments, we do sing,
And better it be�
And better it be�

Throw your herbs upon the fire,
And better it be�
And better it be�
To good works we do aspire,
And better it be�
And better it be�

Familiar approaching through the haze,
And better it be�
And better it be�
Circle complete in every way,
And better it be�
And better it be�

Friendship, Fellowship, Laughter, and Love,
And better it be�
And better it be�
These we send to the Gods above,
And better it be�
And better it be�

Firm of hand, and warm of heart,
And better it be�
And better it be�
And Merry We Meet, and Merry We Part.

Witchy, Witchy

Witchy, Witchy burning bright,
In the Village, in the night.

In Ignorance the blame is cast,
In Ignorance the flames do blast.

Heat doth climb, and heat doth burn,
For the hated Witch, the Wheel doth turn.

Fear and madness, gloom and sadness,
All in the ancient village witness.

Spilt milk and sharp prickle,
To be a Witch, it rests with the fickle.

Are you too old, or perhaps have a wart?
When you laugh perhaps you snort?

Are you weak, and are you frail?
Perhaps you were born with a vestigial tale?

Are you a Lady of property?
A landed Lord with money?

It matters not, what ye have,
For soon the haters will make their grab,

Your heart to break, your gain they take
And your remains left upon a slab.


Hope everyone is doing well. Peace and love to you all...

Salem

5:56 p.m. - 03-31-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey