occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Energized, Sabbat and Esbat, Tarot, Retirement, Weekend, Poem

Good Afternoon Diary...

Just wanted to drop in and say howdy. Feeling a bit energized...I guess doing two rituals in two days might have that effect, but I really, really, really wanted to perform the Sabbat and the Esbat. Now I feel all is right with the world. :-)

Pulled a Tarot spread when I performed the Sabbat, which stated that I was at the beginning of the end of...something. Not sure what yet. Pulled one card during the Esbat last night, that said to look towards my goal to find the answer. I have many goals, but I have been thinking on retirement...yes, a few years away yet, but those years are approaching fast enough, and I need to sit down and stock some cash away, unless I plan to fight my cats over the catfood, and the bird over his birdseed. Ain't happenin', that's for sure. So...I guess I need to bite the proverbial bullet so to speak and start stocking away the money now, instead of later. That means upping how much I am putting away for retirement right now. Currently, it's 5% of my salary, with 5% being matched by my agency. I really need to start upping that percentage by a percent per year...or maybe even two. There was a couple of years when I thought I was at 5% and wasn't. I need to be more dilegent.

Well, the weekend is here...going to try to have some fun. I stay so busy, that I almost forget what fun feels like. Haven't been out in ages...haven't been to a "party" in a very long time. Not that I need to party or go to clubs or anything, but I want to do something fun, that involves something besides fixing up my house. :-)

I wrote another poem yesterday...here it is for your amusement:

Arcane

Lead me to drink, I thirst for knowledge,
Not of the kind we find in college.
More along that arcane line,
Of ancient worlds and ancient times.

Of pageantry, and mystery,
Of magicks still untold.
Of worlds to win, of fears to slay,
Of magicks that will win the day.

Of men and woman quite so bold,
Of long ago, so long ago, their stories
Now quite old.

Give me that drink, and slake my thirst, for
This ancient knowledge I'm about to burst.
I need these stories, and those times,
Those ancient ways, those ancient rhymes.

It's music most sublime to my ears,
Those stories of old that bring good cheer.
And here I sit, and there you are,
Awaiting you, my guiding star.

Your stories fall from sun-kissed lips,
Your splendid stories of ancient trips,
Of quests so noble and so true,
You fill me up, through and through.

And so, too soon, story-time ends, but
Only for me, not you my friend, for I have
Such stories to tell, to make you proud, and
Your heart to swell.

So if you want to know, just ask,
And then I will break open the cask,
The cask of knowledge so ancient and true,
Once shared with me, now shared with you.


I wrote another poem, but it sucks worse than this one, so I won't print it here. :-)

Hope all is well in your personal "Diaryland!"

Love,

Salem

4:58 p.m. - 04-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey