occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Afternoon, a cacaphony of heat and light, sound and sight, and a headache from Hades to top it off

Afternoon. Clouds and sun are playing a game. Shall it be too hot or too humid? No inbetween choice. The day is dragging on with hours until sunset.

Headache. Hurting from the annual family argument yesterday...over when and where to drive across the road. Stupid argument, that boiled over into a blockbuster event. Wisely I kept as mum as I could. Trying to get everyone to calm down is like sticking my hand on a red hot stove and telling myself that it doesn't hurt. Not going to happen.

All I want to do is incline in the arms of Morpheus. I need rest. In sweet oblivion, maybe my mind will shut down and give me the release that my weary soul has been asking for.

It'll will be nice to climb into the rumpled sheets, in the dark coolness, and just let it all go. Wish I could say that maybe tomorrow might be better, but I can't.

----

Night. Hot, so humid the pavement smokes. Inside. Quiet and cool. All the lights are low. My bed calls...come and rest. It is my true lover, never turning me aside. I hurt. Have I lost your love? I sit in the darkness and wonder. What have I done? What have I done? I drop my head in shame...everything I love fades silently away.

4:00 p.m. - 07-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey