occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch journey's into the weekend...heat, gardening, reading, theater

Friday. Finally, Friday. It's been a very, very exhausting week. I look forward to the down time. I could use a couple of stress-free days.

Dog Days of Summer comes to mind. It's hot...very much so. It's been a challenge to keep the balcony garden green and thriving. It's OK...the impatients look like they've seen better days, but everything else seems to be doing fine. With the two tropical palms I deposited outside, it's very festive. I bought the palms to remind me of New Orleans and of Anne Rice's novels while I am still working through her novels. It gives me the feeling of being there, even if I don't actually have the money (or time) to go presently. I have lights strung up from Yule that I haven't taken down and I might light them up tonight. No reason...just like the festive feel.

I am still speed reading through much of the magickal material that I have collected over the past year. I have a few more books lined up that I look forward to reading.

Tomorrow, I am going to see a production of Herakles at the Masonic Temple. Natural Theatricals is a theater company run by a couple of friends of mine, Paula and Brian, and they are producing the show. My best friend, Bruce is in the production. It should be fascinating. As an additional treat, the Masonic Temple is said to be haunted, so I will be keeping physical, mental, psychic, and spritual eyes out for any unusual activity. :-)

Peace,

Salem

5:32 p.m. - 08-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey