occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Journey thorugh a much kinder day, quiet, peaceful. Sore without sex, Goth music, The Skeleton Key, Magicakally Speaking, Ouija

Better weather today...lower humidity, so I don't feel like I need a bath constantly. Quiet today. A slow energy sleepy kind of day. Looking forward to a quiet evening...reading maybe, listening to music. Ordered two Goth CDs from Amazon, both of which came last night, so I am excited about checking them out.

Feeling rather sore, like I had a good shag, but without the shag part, which kind of sucks. In other words, all pain, no gain. My kind of luck.

There is a movie coming out Friday which I want to see..."The Skeleton Key" looks scary. A friend of mine in California IMed me last night and mentioned that he got to go to an early screening at Universal Studios...he said it was really good. His tastes sometimes vary from mine, but I hope he is right on this one, because I am in the mood for a good scary movie. Not another "The Ring" clone.

Magickally speaking, I picked up two new Llewellyn items for 2006...the datebook and the magical almanac. Considering I am still reading through all the 2005 items, this gives me impetus to complete the reading. I am anxious to move on to a new set of books. I would like to finish Dunwich's "Your Magickal Cat" this weekend as well as complete Anne Rice's "Merrick".

There are a few Ouija boards appearing on Ebay now that I am interested in. The two months or so before Samhain is the best time to start looking...everyone seems to bring out the best boards. Of course, everyone bids on them too, and I am usually out bid. But not every time. :-)

So, I am off to Ebay to take a look at one that has particularly interested me. I didn't bid last night because I wanted to see the reaction. I have a feeling it's going to go through the roof.

Peace,

Salem

7:35 p.m. - 08-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey