occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A journey into the silvery twilight...Work, Magick, Ouija

Evening falls...the sky is silver shot through with pink. Everything looks like Sunday morning. Quiet, restful. Waiting. Tonight begins the Perseid Meteor Shower...this is always an amazing event, though with all the clouds, I doubt I will be witness this year.

Work has been a tough today. Lots going on. Felt burnt out early in the day. Things will hopefully improve in the morning.

Magickally speaking, I've haven't had time to crack open any old tomes, but I am going to spend a few minutes before I head home reading through my usual cacaphony of magickal books.

I have bid on a particular Ouija board at Ebay, but I am sure I will be outbid. Still, maybe, just maybe I'll claim one of the antique boards out there. In the meantime, I have my eyes on this board, which though newly minted is beautiful and definitely calls out to me. However, even though the bidding is low, I expect this one to go through the roof. :-) I would love to have it for my collection though. It would be excellent to use for those times when the "spirit calls."

Well, not much more to report now. Hopefully I'll be back later...unless my cats want my full attention, which is usually the case. :-)

Here is a poem I wrote to get you in the ouija mood:

Walking by the Cemetery

Alone at night, all souls plight,
Floating free in a haze of fright,
Moon high and shining bright,
Watchful figures all dressed in white.

Shades they are moving afar,
Yet not so far as to be seen,
Scared I am but not of them,
But fearing now what has been.

Stones of gray upon the land,
Watching spirit guided hands,
Movement slow and purposeful,
Magick dance of all lost souls.

Walking still and yet drawn in,
Firefly dance will soon begin.
Dance of the dead that still are,
Dancing to that Samhain star.

Cemetery now left far behind,
Dancing spirits now unwind,
Drifting slowly back to sleep,
Until tomorrow when they'll creep


Love,

Salem

7:50 p.m. - 08-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey