occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the Witch discusses the weekend, decorating, and Samhain, and spiders

Good Evening Dear Diary,

Finally, I must say, that it feels like fall is coming on. The trees are just now starting to change. There was a chill in the air today, and the promise of Samhain seems to be in the air.

It's quiet now. The end of a long work day. The sky outside my office window is black, and only the bone white light of a nearby office building provides any illumination.

I had a very long weekend, with Friday off, Monday being a holiday, and Tuesday being a training session away from the office. The weekend still went by rather quickly. Friday was not much of a holiday, as I had to wait around while the condo management maintenance guys came in, cut a hole in the wall of my library room to check for a leak in the downstairs condo, and then patch and paint it all back up. The whole ordeal was 9+ hours from start to finish. I was exhausted by the time they were done. And the leak didn't originate from my condo or any part behind the walls of my condo. I had to move a couple Ouijas including the really nice one that I won off of Ebay, because one guy came in a started to sit equipment on it. I caught him just in the nick of time. They also had a fascination with my Lightsaber from Masters Replicas, that they wanted to turn on and off. I mean, it is a lot of fun, and I like playing with it too, but it was also rather expensive and I tend to be careful with those items because they are not easily replacable. Oh well, suffice to say, all ended OK. Not perfect but OK. The hole in the wall was patched and painted, but of course the paint doesn't match and the cut in the wall is a little visible. The patch and paint sank into the depression instead of covering. But, I have a loveseat in front of it, and I won't worry about it for now.

I did manage to continue to decorate for Samhain, and to add some additional pumpkins to my balcony garden. My sister purchased a white pumpkin for me, which I might carve into a ghost-face for Samhain. I have 4 sets of lights to string. Two will go inside the week of Samhain and two will go outside hopefully this weekend. Of course, Arachne's children are everywhere and I have a huge spider phobia, so I am not sure how I am going to do this. If the weather cooperated and it was colder, the spiders would disappear and go hibernate. But nope, they are in abundance. I did do the "Raid" thing, but I don't like Raid much. Seems a bit overkill to me. And I have a weird fondness for this one big fat juicy spider. She is the queen of the garden. However, she will be dead if she drops off her web onto me. She hangs directly over the door to the balcony, and right where I want to string some lights. What a dilemma! :-D

Well, that is enough for the evening my friends. I hope all are well.

Blessings,

Salem

7:49 p.m. - 10-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey