occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The witch's weekend, Mabon (belatedly), Esbat

Good Evening Diary,

Just wanted to take a few moments and catch up here. Is it Monday already? The sun is going down now in a big splash of orange. The trees at the horizon look black...Halloween's colors. The weather has been beautiful. No humidity. Starting to feel a bit fall-like.

Things have been rather quiet with me. Didn't do much exciting this weekend. Stayed home mostly, had dinner and bad horror movies on Saturday night with a couple close friends.

Last night, I finally, finally sat down and performed a Mabon ritual. I figured I had better do it last night, as tonight is the Esbat, and I didn't want to run two rituals into each other. I am confused enough already.

The ritual went smoothly, and I was happy with how it turned out. This time, I decided to do it all without referring to any texts. I mean, I know the basics already, but I just decided to do the ritual from the heart. Works best that way anyway.

I may do tonight's Esbat the same way. Of course, I am totally looking forward to Samhain. My altar, as well as the entire house is dressed in Samhain colors and the fruits and items of the season. I replaced the white lights on the balcony with orange ones last night. It looks fantastic!

Well, my friends, that is it for now. I hope to be back soon.

Blessings,

Salem

6:22 p.m. - 10-17-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey