occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch discusses the Summer Solstice and life in general

Greetings Dearest Diary...

It's been a few days, and I promised I would be better. Things here have been quiet...some annoying little things happening in a non-monumental way, but quiet.

I performed the Summer Solstice ritual last week...everything went well...so well in fact that I felt better after ritual than I have had in a good long while, which reminded me that I should try to be more regular in performing ritual. I leave the circle clear-headed, steady, and full of purpose. I always exit ritual better than when I started.

Other than that, let's see...rain...lots of it up until Tuesday, threatening to spill the banks of the river. Very wild, very scary, very exciting. Things are back to normal weather-wise, but for those poor people who lost their homes or even more, things will either take a long time or never get back to normal.

Seems like things have been like a merry-go-round...up and down. Broke a tooth, but it didn't fall out and looks fine...hairline crack...it'll will come out eventually. Stopped showing in the master bedroom...that seems to have cleared up the water on the floor...still can't figure out how it is getting there. I mean, the curtain is within the tub and so is the liner. Everything appears dry at first, and then later, water appears. But, since I used the hallway bath, things have been dry. I gotta figure it out though cause I love my little master bath. Spilled coffee all over my desk yesterday...soaked my occult book "Gothic Grimoire" by Konstantinos. It's readable, but the bottom of the pages have a coffee-stain on them. I am a pig. Cable TV has been dying for weeks...Wednesday it was completely shot, so I called for repair...turned the TV on this morning and everything was fixed. Somehow...maybe a neighbor also called and their repair person showed up first. So, I ended up cancelling my call. Got a bill from the electric company and a shutoff notice. Didn't realize that I hadn't paid my bill...I switched from paper to electronic billing, but thought I would continue receiving my paper bill, but no. It's all been paid up and taken care of, but I have to log in and select paper billing to resume. Don't want no more mess-ups like that.

Well, I am sure there is more, but I am having trouble focusing, so I guess that is my cue to sign off for now. :-)

Blessings to all,

Salem

6:39 p.m. - 06-29-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey