occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the Witch catches up

Been awhile, so I am briefly touching base. All is well, work has been ridiculous, but I am handling it, homelife has been fine...fun mostly. :-) This weekend is the Occoquan Craft Festival, and the town is filling up with vendors...I love and hate it...I love that something so fun is just a few minutes walk from my door...I hate that it ties up traffic and leaves behind so much trash.

But, when I get tired of it, I can walk home to my own private oasis. That is lovely. :-) Sunday, we are going back, yet again, to the Renaissance Festival...gotta get me another sausage on a stick, so to speak, some peasant bread...fried bread, that I sprinkle with cinnamon, friend macaroni bites...amazing...chocolate covered cheesecake on a stick, and all the other yummy delights. :-) Also, there will be goofs in costume to make fun of...this weekend is Pirate weekend, Gods knows why, since Pirates have absolutely nothing to do with the Renaissance. It will be fun to laugh at everyone. :-) Also, I am picking up my jacket from Full Moon Capes, if they still have it...if not, oh well, but they just might and if they do, I am getting it. :-)

I decorated for Autumn this evening...it took about two hours to get everything set up...I am a decorating fool, frankly...dozens of pumpkins and gourds, autumnal table spreads...huge fall centerpieces for both my dining tables. Another large fall basket for the console table in the hallway...it all looks fabulous! Oh and quite a few pumpkins on my patio too. :-) Next weekend, on the 30th, I will set out all my Halloween decorations...now THAT will be fun. :-)

Dad is coming over in the morning, before the festival to help finish caulking the tub in the Master bath. That is the same tub that somehow manages to get water in this little bit of space between the tub and the vanity, where weird freaky mushrooms try to grow. I keep ripping them up and they come back...but a different kind every time. For the past few days, I haven't seen anything so hopefully there will be a break with this. It's just freaky, having mushrooms growing in the bathroom...never encountered that one before. I might go buy some "Roundup" to spray in that corner...just have to be careful with stuff like that with the cats and the bird around. Toxic, you know?

Well, that pretty much sums up everything going on with me...if anything comes up, you know I'll be back to write it all down. :-) Hugs to everyone...much love....

Jim

9:57 p.m. - 09-22-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey