occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the witch returns and describes the weekend

Just a few lines to my "dear diary"...or should that be "dear bloggy?" Anyway, yeah, stupid, but whatever. The weekend was good...Friday was a chore catch-up day, Saturday, went to see "Rain - A Beatles Tribute" at the Warner Theater in D.C. That was awesome...got a bit teary eyed at "and in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make." This tribute group was as good as they get...and I've seen "1964" and "Beatlemania." So, Saturday was wonderful. Sunday was spent peeling and dipping shrimp with the family. Yummy! And Monday, I dropped off my car to be repaired and was picked up by Enterprise Rental Car...they gave me a 2007 Maxima...let me tell you, I am impressed by this car. It's a zippy vehicle. A bit smaller inside than the 90's Maximas, but way more stylish. My favorite is that it has no key. The fob used to open the trunk, the doors, etc. also emits a signal telling the car you are there, and then you just turn a knob to start the vehicle. Amazingly cool. :-)

And today, back to work. Got some work done, but sleepy, very sleepy. Hopefully, tomorrow, things will be a bit more back to normal.

There is more to tell, but I'll save that for another blog....

Love to you...

Salem

8:42 p.m. - 10-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey