occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Plea, Grant Thy Mercy

Dare I breathe...dare I move? Am I dreaming? My heart stirs and I feel it begin to beat. I hadn't even known that it had stopped. My eyes are like rivers, tears that pour and fall like gentle rain...but these tears are blessed, the result of profound joy. Joy so palpable that I can nearly taste it. I feel an electric shock...and my world still spins wildly out of control...I fear this joy, this fleeting, beautiful joy, will be snatched away again...

Oh dear angel, light and darkness rippling through thee, envelop me and enfold me within thy sacred embrace, sing to me those sweet musings, whisper to me those dark secrets...hold me, hold me, hold me...

1:16 a.m. - 05-22-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey