occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 Goals of a Witch, overflowing toilet, and postponed smudging

The 13 Goals of a Witch by Scott Cunningham

1. Know yourself

2. Know your Craft

3. Learn

4. Apply knowledge with wisdom

5. Achieve balance

6. Keep your thoughts in good order

7. Keep your words in good order

8. Celebrate life

9. Attune with the cycles of the Earth

10. Breathe and eat correctly

11. Exercise the body

12. Meditate

13. Honor the Goddess and God

You know, these goals appear easy, but they are not all that easy. Sometimes I seem to get most of them down, but one or two always seem to slip by me. Thank goddess that's why they are called "goals." : - ) I think I really need help with 5 and 11... : - )

On a mundane note, to end my weekend, I overflowed the toilet. Hate when that happens...don't have a plunger, so I need to run by Home Depot on the way home. I really would rather go home and take a nap. Hopefully, the plunger will take care of all this.

Didn't end up doing the purification smudging last night...just too exhausted from being up half the night doing laundry two nights in a row. Maybe tonight? I would like to be more awake, but at least my mood is better. Wouldn't want to try smudging while being grumpy...kind of sends mixed signals. Maybe I'll wake up when I get home and can finally relax a bit.

Peace,

Salem

6:53 p.m. - 2003-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey