occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wedding, Smudging, Gay Witchcraft, Kindred Souls

Merry Meet! Been an interesting weekend. Yesterday, my nephew and his girlfriend of several years finally got married...it was an outdoor wedding at my sisters' place in the mountains. They married under a rose arbor and had a minister perform the ceremony. It was a really pretty day, and the ceremony was relaxed and causal. Afterwards, there was a cookout with hamburgers, hotdogs, and baked beans. Everything was nicely done...

I definitely enjoy the trip up to the mountains...any time of year is fine...each season has its beauty...this time of year, the profusion of wildflowers growing along the side of the road is amazing...pinks, blues, whites, oranges...even the occasional domestic flower gone wild. I think a wedding boquet with these flowers would have been quite beautiful, or maybe just using some of these flowers as wedding decorations.

I did do that house smudging I've been promising myself for awhile...even the cats got involved, following me from room to room as I smudged. They are definitely smart young fellows. I asked the Goddess and God to watch over the house and property, to protect all who dwell within, both human and animal, and to protect the contents of the house and everything on the property. The house already feels more secure, and the energy seems less stagnant now that I've done the smudging. Hopefully the house blessing will keep anything else from going kabloowey until I can get some of these items fixed...clogged toilet, broken disposal, etc. : - )

I stopped by Arlene's just before closing to pick up my copy of "Gay Witchcraft" that she has been holding for me. I ran into a few kindred souls in the shop, who suggested I pick up the "Inner Temple of Witchcraft" by Penczak. They highly recommended it. Interstingly enough, Arlene also recommended it the week before. So I guess that is next on my list. I'd be interested in running into the kindred souls again...very nice people.

Peace,

Salem

9:48 p.m. - 2003-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey