occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick, Gardening, Japanese Beetles, Herbs

Hello diary, been sick the last couple of days...well, minor stuff, but enough to throw me off. Ear infection...doesn't hurt, just makes me feel a little dizzy. And sore back...not sure how I did that one. But, I seem to be slowly on the mend, for which I am grateful...thank the Gods!

Nothing that exciting to report from the last couple of days...been going to work, coming home, cleaning house, and sleeping. : - ) Worked in the garden on Sunday and bought some new flower baskets. Removed the old baskets and planted the contents in the garden...hope they will improve. I discovered Japanese Beetles again this year...but fewer. Hopefully I can get them out of the garden before they destory everything. :-(

I might see if I can find a gardening spell to protect the garden. I bet I can find a decent one online.

It's funny, I can feel the turning of the wheel of the year...can sense the days growing shorter, and yet the garden and the grass and trees seem to be at their full glory right now...the blaze before the flame begins to fail. Everything looks so beautiful, that I hate to see it whither, but I know that just makes room for next years garden, and I know it's going to be even prettier than this years. : - )

Soon, it'll be time to harvest the herbs. The herb plants are going crazy...they are huge and starting to droop. I'll have lots of cuttings for incense and spells this year.

Peace,

Salem

12:46 p.m. - 2003-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey