occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Refinance, Diabetes, The Park, The Garden, The World Tree

Hello diary - just wanted to stop in and update. Today is the day I go to settlement on my house. This refinance should save me quite a bit of money. That I could use.

I have begun taking a diabetes medication, although I haven't heard from my doctor yet, weather indeed I am diabetic. I guess if he wants me to take this, than I probably am, or close to it.

I only work about 4 hours today and I am off tomorrow, so that will give me time to visit the park and sit out by the water. Today is a good day for that as the humidity is down. :-) Sitting under an old tree and gazing at the water sounds really appealing right now.

I got to work in the garden last night after I got home. Replaced some blighted flowers with new ones and took those flowers I think I can treat and replanted them. I really enjoy having a garden, and making things green.

Tomorrow, the plumber comes...between Noon and four...I hope he comes early so I can get out of the house and work in the yard. Or go to the park again. : - )

Maybe Saturday, I'll drive to Richmond and go to the World Tree and check out what they have in stock...need to call first and make sure they are still around...it's been a little over a year since the last trip. Hate for them to be closed down. :(

Peace,

Salem

11:47 a.m. - 2003-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey