occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, Sleepy, Lughnasadh rite, Dreams, Cleaning my Alter, Esbat

Hello diary, Monday again...already! Things are quiet today...getting some work done, moving kind of slow today. A little sleepy...it's humid and cloudy outside, so that might be contributing to the sleepiness.

Performed the Lughnasadh rite last night...everything went well...felt very in tune with the changing seasons. Pulled a tarot card out to divine the future, and it was the 10 of Pentacles, also read the runes, and did some scrying...saw many images...trees, a butterfly, the Green Man...among them. All in all last night's Sabbat rite was very fulfilling.

Had many dreams last night...an interesting one was me naked, on a rock ledge, watching two dogs chasing a horned animal (The God?) which turned into a black panther. Very interesting.

I began cleaning my alter yesterday evening after the ritual...tonight, I hope to continue that. I want to remove everything, give everything a thorough dusting, cleaning, new sand for the censer and so forth. I'd like to get things ready for next weeks upcoming Esbat.

Peace,

Salem

4:28 p.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey