occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"D"'s new job, "B" off from work, Altar, Witchvox, Park, Cancelled Trip, Beach

Hello diary! Been an interesting day. D called to let me know he landed a job working as an Administrative Assistant in D.C. Good money too. I am so glad for him, I know he was worried.

B didn't show up for work...L said that his office said he was sick. Another day home to relax. Good for him. : - )

Cleaned my altar last night. I think I am going to get a few altar cloths for changes in the season and maybe one for Esbats only.

Saw today that Witchvox is in trouble. I really hope they can withstand their fanancial troubles, because they are invaluable site for the community. I donated $25 and signed up to become a sponsor. Well worth it I think.

Got to work early today, so I get to leave earlier than normal. I think once I am finished working in the garden and playing with the cats I might take a walk. Maybe go out to the local park and sit on the water with "Wiccan Magick" or just do some water divinations.

Got to call R and tell him that the beach is too expensive. Hate to back out, but I really can't afford $200 a day, especially with the car needing more work.

Maybe I will do a day trip or two...one to the beach and one to the mountains. And then I can go to the beach in October for a weekend.

Peace,

Salem

3:50 p.m. - 2003-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey