occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

R and the Beach, Woman's Wish, Book Orders, Altar Cloth, Witchvox, Blue Ridge Soaps

Good afternoon diary! Been a relatively quiet 24 hours. Talked to R about the beach and he suggested he, I, and M get together Sunday to discuss options. My option? Not going...to expensive, too late for reservations. I am still set to go in the Fall instead.

Stopped in at Woman's Wish in Occoquan to pick up my book order. One item was correct...the Llewellyn's Magical Almanac for 2004 and one was incorrect. I wanted the Llewellyn's 2004 Witches' Spell-A-Day Almanac and instead got the Witches Almanac, which I already have. So, kindly, the proprietor is ordering me the correct item, and on top of that, she had in the Llewellyn's 2004 Witches' Date Book, so that worked out.

While I was at Woman's Wish, I saw an altar cloth that I think would work with my Mabon altar, so I am going to go back and pick it up. Should've gotten it today, but I was on my way in to work, and just wasn't thinking. Oh well, it'll be there this weekend. : - )

I see that Witchvox has pulled itself out of its financial peril and will be around through the end of the year. Thank Goddess for that! It would be a real tragedy for the Pagan community if Witchvox went under.

I finally ordered my Soaps from Blue Ridge Soaps. I can't wait for these products to come in, so I can try them out. They all sound good. Curious about the Witches' Brew soap. Sounds intriguing. Of course, the Peppermint soap is going to disappear pretty quickly, since I love that scent. : - )

Peace,

Salem

4:55 p.m. - 2003-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey