occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dinner with D and S, Esbat Ritual, Bunnyman Bridge, Talking Boards, Gerina Dunwich

Hello Diary, it's heading towards evening now. Been a long day at work, and I still have a few hours left. Did get lots of email from friends, so that was good. And I got an invitation to dinner tomorrow night from D and S, so it'll be really good to see them. It's been at least a month, maybe more. And I've only seen them twice since they moved down here from NYC, including the day I helped to move them in, so this time together is really overdue.

Last night, the Esbat ritual went very smoothly. Since it was Diana's Day, I spoke that chant to Diana that came from Scott Cunningham's Solitary Wicca:

Luna, Luna, Luna, Diana,

Luna, Luna, Luna, Diana,

Bless me, Bless me, Bless me, Diana

Luna, Luna, Luna, Diana

I also pulled the Rune Inguz from my Rune pack and pull the Tarot card "King of Pentacles" from my Witches Tarot Deck. Both mention a change coming...time to move into a new life...pregnancy was mentioned with both the Rune book and the Tarot book, and I take this to mean a pregnancy in the form of giving birth to new ideas and a new state of being (since I am man, and gay to boot, I doubt it means I am going to be pregant or get someone else pregnant). I look forward to the changes to come.

After the ritual was over, I watched a bit more of the "Scariest Places on Earth" videotape. I want to run it back to the Bunnyman Bridge segment again, but didn't get to do that last night. Still want to get out to the Bridge...I just usually leave work too late, and I know the kitties are waiting. Maybe Saturday or Sunday. And I would still like to go back to the haunted Circuit City. It did give me the creeps that's for sure.

I still have yet to pick up the other talking boards I mentioned over the past few days. I just did my bills and it looks like I'll have some money left over, so maybe this weekend, I can pick up the "Psychic Circle" board, and then order "Cryptique" from Azure Green. I found some handcrafted "Witchboards" at Witchboards.net that looked really interesting. I would love a handmade, quality talking board. The prices are higher than store bought boards, but considering the skill and detail, most definitely worth it. Once I pick up "Psychic Circle" and "Cryptique," I think I'll look into buying one of these boards...probably the one called "Witchboard" based on the board from the movie or maybe the "Traditional" one. The "Traditional" one has the solar wheel that looks like the Nazi symbol, so if I can get over that, I think the price of the board is a bargain. The "Witchboard" talking board has a great border which appeals to me, but that Sun and Moon are a little freaky. But it's really well done...maybe I'll have to splurge and get one of each. : - )

While I am in a shopping mood, I think I am going to try to find Gerina Dunwich's book "A Witch�s Guide to Ghosts and the Supernatural". I know that Books-A-Million" carries it, so maybe I will head there tonight, if I can get there before it closes.

Peace,

Salem

6:11 p.m. - 2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey