occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Housework, Summer ending, oil stain, The Wish, Pagan Correspondence, Bunnyman Bridge, Ouija, Festival of the Dead

Hello Diary, been an interesting weekend so far. Mostly though, I've been working around the house, doing the usual...laundry, vacuuming, dusting, etc. I have been able to get out into the garden...you can tell summer is ending because the plants are fading, no matter how much care I am giving them.

I've been working on getting that horrible oil stain off the pavement in front of my house...so far, I've tried absorbing the oil in kitty litter, scraping it all up, and hosing it down...nothing has worked...I got this stuff called brake clean, which is supposed to help...but it's not environmentally friendly, so I need to be careful with it. Of course, the yucky oil isn't either...it's eating the asphalt away, so what does that tell you? So this afternoon, I will attend the battle of the oil stain again. Eventually, I will get it up as much as I can...at least so it's not eating the pavement.

Stopped by the Wish yesterday and picked up my copy of Llewellyn's 2004 Witches-Spell-A-Day Almanac that I ordered. And I went ahead and ordered Gerina Dunwich's "A Witch's Guide to Ghosts and the Supernatural" which should come in next week. I figured I just go ahead and spend my money in a Pagan place and wait the extra week than to pick it up at Books-a-Million.

Yesterday, I received more Pagan-related correspondence than I have all year...a thank you note from Witchvox, which I replied to and was able to have hotlinks added next to my name in the Virginia section of the site...a request from someone interested in receiving a "Brightest Flame Award" from Candles at Midnight...which I'll review this evening...and a hello from a fellow Witch with a great sense of humor from S.C...Beshant. All in all, it was a pretty exciting day for a solitary wiccan that hardly ever hears from anyone online. :-)

Today, I have a few errands to run, but I hope to swing by the Bunnyman Bridge...I really want to get out there...plus hit that haunted Circuit City...tonight...I hope to fire up the Ouija board(s) or at least get them out and get a feel for them.

I found an interesting place online while surfing (between disconnects) on Friday night...Festival of the Dead. This looks like a lot of fun. Someday, I would love to get up to Salem for a look around...same with New Orleans...I just feel an attraction to those places.

Peace,

Salem

2:06 p.m. - 2003-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey