occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Bunnyman Bridge, Witchvox Links, Gardening, Ouija

Hello and good afternoon Diary, been a quiet day here at work. : - ) Got some stuff done that's been sitting on the backburner. However...the people who were to repair my printer actually broke it! It was working on Friday evening when I left and now since they "fixed" it, it doesn't. I am scheduled to get a replacement printer...supposedly tomorrow. We'll see.

Last night, I went looking for the Bunnyman Bridge, which is off of Colchester Rd in Fairfax Station. I never did find Colchester Rd., so I went and popped on the computer...I have to say, Yahoo Maps are superior to Mapquest, which showed much less detail. With the Yahoo Map, I was able to locate which street to turn off of, and plan a direct route right to the Bridge. Funny thing...although the road is highlighted on Yahoo Maps, the section with the Bridge is not highlighted...possibly because it appears the road "dead ends" so to speak. Well, I'll either find out tonight or tomorrow.

Fritz Jung of Witchvox contacted me...my request to add hotlinks to my name in the Virginia section was approved and they were added yesterday. I am really happy about that. I hope more people find the site and enjoy it as much as I enjoy putting it together for them.

I worked out in the garden this morning before coming in to work. It's sad to see the garden starting to fade back...although it's inevitable, and I am excited about Fall coming. Maybe I can start replacing the faded stuff with Mums soon. They should tide over until November...and then the pansies and cabbage can take over until next Spring. If the weather holds, some of my summer flowers should last until the first week of October or so, depending on first frost. Impatients won't make it after that, unless I cover them, but geraniums will last until November. One thing I won't do is buy a lot of pumpkins for decoration...they melt. I am going to have a couple real ones for the front porch...and buy one to carve for Samhain, but the ones in the back yard garden are going to be artificial...for decoration only. No more melting!

I didn't fire up the Quija board last night...the kitties wanted attention...maybe I can get to that this evening, depending on how I feel.

Peace,

Salem

5:30 p.m. - 2003-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey