occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work Day, Lunch, Online Ouija, Bunnyman's Bridge, Routine, Boy Meets Boy/Queer Eye

Good afternoon diary! It's been a generally peaceful day...kind of quiet. Work has been getting done...except for the broken printer. :( Hopefully that will be resolved today.

Had lunch with an old friend of mine, DD. It was a decent lunch at this gay restaurant called Freddies. The food is good and the conversation was OK, mostly because I did most of the talking...and because we were interrupted by this talkative fellow who works there. D is very sweet, but having a conversation with him is like pulling teeth...it's hard to get him to talk. Everything you say to him just kind of deadends. That can be totally excruciating...especially for a guy like me who loves to have someone to bounce conversation off of. :-)

Last night, I ended up using this online sprit board at Speaking with Spirits.com. I got some very intersting answers. I like this board because unlike some, you place your hand on the mouse much like you would on the planchette and then ask your questions. This seemed to work for me very quickly...I got a lot of nonsense words, but I also got a lot of yes and no answers to questions, the name of the "spirit" I was communicating with, how long the person had been in the spirit world, the date the spirit passed over, the location where they were born, and the age when they passed over. Very interesting...I realize that some of this could very well be me pushing the planchette around, but the planchette actually seemed to be moving on it's own, picking responses. I started by asking if anyone was there, and then began slowly moving the planchette around in a deosil (clockwise)motion. It wasn't but a few seconds before the answers started coming in. One thing that I found uncomfortable about this board was that there wasn't a clear "Goodbye" to break contact at the end. So I basically spelled out goodbye, said goodbye verbally, and asked for all spirits to depart as I was ended the communication. It seemed to work. I would like it bette if the traditional "Goodbye" were available. Before trying this board, there are some interesting rules to read. I would definitely recommend looking at these rules first before beginning.

I didn't get out to Bunnyman's Bridge last night...too late after I got out of work. Tonight, I am heading home to take care of some house chores, so I am guessing maybe Thursday or Friday this week, when I am off. :-) Plenty of time then. Same with the Ouija boards...plenty of time over the weekend to fire them up.

Today, I've been following my regular routine...devotions in the morning, a bottle of water for cleansing, tea for refreshment and meditation, a walk through the park...both for relaxation and for renewal. This evening, I will work on my journal, read the Tarot, work on my BoS, read on "Wiccan Magick" and "Mabon," and hopefully putter around in the garden a bit after the chores are done. :-) And of course, evening devotions before going to bed. :-) Oh, and Boy Meets Boy and Queer Eye are on, so I am going to have to make time for them as well. Tomorrow I have to stand in for my boss in a meeting, which means I need go to bed earlier than usual. My Goddess, I hope I can do all this. :-) Well, I'll get what I can get done tonight, and what I don't get done, there is always tomorrow.

Peace,

Salem

2:34 p.m. - 2003-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey