occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day Off, Bids on Ebay, Haunted Circuit City, Bunnyman Bridge, Short on cash...no trips until next payday

Good evening diary! Just a short entry this evening, as it's late. I've enjoyed my first day off from work...did a little house cleaning, a little window shopping, that kind of thing.

Bid on three separate spirit boards at Ebay...I already was outbid on one, one I am currently winning...and one is pretty new on the list, and I am guessing I will eventually be outbid on that one as well.

I went to the haunted Circuit City this evening...pretty normal inside...lots of bargains and fun electronics...and yet, in the background...something. Not sure what. I'll bet that place can be pretty interesting when the lights are out and everyone goes home.

I also tried again to find the Bunnyman Bridge this evening...roads I found on my last trip eluded me this time...I am definitely going to have to try this again tomorrow, during daylight. I would like to find this place and explore for a few minutes.

I've pretty much ruled out the beach and mountains until after Labor Day. After paying the bills, not a lot of cash left over for trips. Oh well, I've been short before...nothing new. :-)

Peace,

Salem

11:57 p.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey