occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Days, Bidding, Altar, Garden, Bunnyman Bridge, Activities

Hello diary...I just lost everything I typed here...so I am going to give the small version. How totally irritating! Well...it's been a quiet couple of days off.

I tried bidding on a couple of spirit boards, but then I took a day off from the computer. I put fresh flowers from the garden on the altar. Nothing says I love you like fresh flowers. :-)

I also bought a couple of tropicals for the garden...they won't last but a month or so, but in the meantime the garden looks like Key West.

I went looking twice for the Bunnyman Bridge...I am getting closer. I found Colchester Rd., but it was a section divided off the main road, so I need to go again and check about a mile upstream from where I was yesterday. I am beginning to think that if this place doesn't want to be found, than maybe I should let it go, but I've got this wild hair and I really want to find it.

Rest of the weekend looks relaxing...talked with R...he is off the radiation treatments for the next two months...hopefully things will be normal when they check him next. I am keeping him in my prayers. I went to B and L's house last night...we had dinner and watched "Ringu" the original Japanese version of "The Ring." Definitely not as scary. Today, we are supposed to see Jeepers Creepers...maybe for a matinee, so I probably should get off the computer so we can make plans to go. :-)

Peace,

Salem

1:23 p.m. - 2003-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey