occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phonelines Down, Webpage, Money, Ebay, Ouija, Phone Company, Last Weekend

Hello Diary, it's been a couple of days. I am unable to log in at home because my phonelines are having problems, which means that I can't update my main Home Page from home...nor can I update it at work, because I get error messages when I try to log into Hometown AOL. Sucko.

Some good news...I received a check for $572 from my old mortgage company for overpayment on taxes. Pretty nice deal. I dropped it into the bank this morning. Should see that money tomorrow...that's a nice cushion. Plus, now I can get the Camero's tires balanced and rotated, and get an alignment so she doesn't rattle like an old washing machine. :-)

I won an Ebay auction...well, I wouldn't say won, because I used the "buy-now" option...but the deal was good, and I will soon be receiving an old Parker Brothers "William Fuld" Ouija as made in Salem, Mass. I am excited to be getting this board...Of course I am going to have to cleanse and consecrate it before use, but it was such a good deal...$12 bucks, plus $6 for shipping and handling, and a $1.50 for insurance. The fellow who sold it is giving me back a $1.50 because he said $6 is too much for shipping from NY to Va. What a good guy!

Well, hopefully the phone company will get my lines back up by Thursday...the latest they said it would take...Sunday to Thursday without a home phone definitely sucks.

Well, other than that little bit of news, I enjoyed my vacation time off...relaxed mostly...worked in the garden...didn't get to the beach or mountains...maybe this weekend?

Peace,

Salem

5:54 p.m. - 2003-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey