occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Day, Webpage, Phonelines, Soaps, Ouija Board, Books, Bunnyman, Auras

Hello Diary, been another quiet, but busy day at work. Been feeling rather sleepy today...low energy. However, nothing is aching or hurting so that is a major plus. :-)

I figured a workaround to get into my AOL page editor so I can update those pages from work. So far, so good...knock on wood. Still having problems at home with the phonelines...hopefully that will be resolved in the next day or so.

Contacted Blue Ridge Soaps about my order...the fellow who runs it says that he cashed my check and should be filling the order this week. I am looking forward to trying his products.

I am also looking forward to getting that Ouija Board I bought off of Ebay. It looks like it is in good condition...can't wait to try it.

I am wondering if my order for Gerina Dunwich's book about ghosts and the supernatural has come into the Wish yet? I have to drop off the car for work tomorrow, so once that is done, I'll stop by the Wish and check. I hope so...I am looking forward to reading that one. I started reading "Teen Witch" by Ravenwolf this past weekend after finishing Mabon. I figure I might not be a teen anymore, but I am sure there is some useful items in that book, plus I like her writing style. I am more than halfway through Grimassi's "Wiccan Magick" which is very interesting...lots of magicakal theory...especially answers the "whys and hows" of how magick works.

I've given the Bunnyman Bridge a rest...after five attempts I need a little time off. : - ) I'll probably make another attempt in a few weeks. Come Samhain, I'll be getting every Friday off through the New Year, so there is plenty of time for searching for the bridge, plus checking out other haunts.

I spent a little time in the park in from of my office building looking at etheric outlines and the auras of people, trees, and birds. Some literally jump out at you...others are a bit more subtle. Even my own aura tends to waver and change color quite a bit...last night, it was brilliant blue...today, it's a bit duller looking and not so blue...more a jumble of colors...pinks, yellows, browns...

Tonight, I think I am going to take it easy...after a little housework, I might actually get to bed early. Of course, I'll have to play with the kitties a bit, and say hello to the birdy. : - )

Peace,

Salem

6:01 p.m. - 2003-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey