occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relaxing Day, Car Work, Rain and the Garden, The Wish, Spirit Boards, Tonight

Hello Diary, been enjoying a relaxing day. I'm somewhat caught up at work, so the pressure is low right at the moment. That's not to say things might not change at the drop of a hat, but for now, I am enjoying the slow pace.

I dropped the Camero off for the tire rotation, balancing, and alignment. It should be ready tomorrow. Thank Goddess that I have a second car to get to work in. :-)

It's been raining on and off for the past few days...the garden is looking lush...lots of flowers and everything is green. With the tropical plants outside, it really does remind me of a garden at a guesthouse in Key West.

I stopped by the Wish this morning on my way to work, and Arlene had my book ready for me..."Gerina Dunwich's Guide to Ghosts and the Supernatural." I am finishing up "Wiccan Magick" by Grimassi and then I'll begin the new book. It looks really interesting.

There are a couple of new spirit boards up for auction at Ebay...I like them, which means that probably everyone will bid on them. They are antiques, but look great. I hope I can win one.

Speaking of spirit boards, the fellow whom I won the board off of at Ebay has already sent it...it should arrive today or tomorrow. I can't wait! And what a nice guy. He is definitely getting some positive feedback from me. :-)

Tonight with the rain and all, I think I am going to make it another cozy evening...maybe read a little. Not much on TV to watch most times anyway. Maybe I can make some serious inroads with "Wiccan Magick" and finish it up. Still, I have "Teen Witch" to read, so there's no hurry. Whatever I do, I am going to relax and take it easy...I need to pamper myself a bit more I think. :-)

Peace,

Salem

1:30 p.m. - 2003-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey