occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Workday, Strange Week, Weather and the Garden, Upcoming Esbat

Good evening Diary! Been another productive day at work. Been working on my yearly accomplishments list...trying to make it more succinct. I have until September 26th, but hopefully I will have the list ready well before then.

It's been a strange week, what with the argument with R, the phonelines still not working, the looming change over as my local bank gets absorbed by a national chain, the fountain that stopped working (circuit overload problem I think), the need for more mulch on my patio to keep it from turning completely to mud...just a whole mess of things to keep me a little off kilter.

On the good side, the weather is beautiful...went to both the park at home and the park here at work, although only briefly. Worked in the garden this morning...saw one of two Praying mantises that have adopted my garden. One is green and the other is brown...the green one always comes out when I am around...the brown one is shy...I saw that one when it was a baby and now it's full grown. :-)

Tomorrow is the full moon which means Esbat celebration. :-) I need to get my altar ready...mainly, I need to remove the old wax from the candle holders so I can put new candles into them. I haven't made my own candles before, but maybe if I can save enough wax and left over stubbs, I can create my own magicakally charged candles. Hmmmm. Something to think about.

Peace,

Salem

7:18 p.m. - 2003-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey