occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pagan Pride No Show, The Wish and a Friend, Rain and Leaks

Good afternoon Diary,

It's been an interesting weekend. Busy, and somewhat productive.

Didn't make it to Pagan Pride due to family obligations...however, I did get to The Wish, where I ran into an old coworker, who is Pagan, and lives in te neighborhood. We talked for awhile and went and had tea at a nearby outdoor cafe-the courtyard where we were is haunted according to the brochures. We had a very interesting conversation about her pursuits...wanting to move to Sodona, Arizona, open a hotel and pursue an interest in Astrology. We talked about Wicca, her son, who communicates with Spirits, and the ghostly wardrobe she has at home. All in all, it was a fascinating afternoon.

Woke up this morning to a yellow spot on the ceiling in the living room...I am going to have to call some drywall company to come out and see what's going on.

I left my car window open last night and it rained. Sucks. Oh well, things could be worse...but I think I can only handle one thing at a time.

Peace,

Salem

1:11 p.m. - 2003-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey