occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Day, Painting, Ebay Items, Mabon, Book of Shadows, Pendulum & Tarot, Moving, Links

Hello Diary, kind of quiet day. Not too motivated to do much of anything. Got some work done earlier, but that both wore me out and made me sleepy. :-)

Living room ceiling is better but still not up to snuff for me. My Dad suggested painting the whole thing...that will be a nightmare...especially with all the furniture and knicknacks...but I might end up having to do that...or hire someone. :-)

No Ouija board and no soaps...hope my Ebay wins show up soon.

Last night, I worked on painting that spot in the living room and playing with the kitties...woke up after 10 this morning. I am getting very, very lazy. I need to get myself sparked up. With Mabon coming up, that should me in the mood to be energized and creative. I am already starting to decorate for the Samhain season.

Beem working on my personal Book of Shadows a lot recently...but I think I need to take a break and just read through it. Maybe weed some of the generic stuff printed from other websites and replace it with my own observations. Either that or buy a second binder to continue the BoS. BoS Volumn 2? I am sure over the years it's going to be much larger than 2 volumns.

I think I need to consult the pendulum tonight about whether to get a contractor to repair my ceiling. I've never used a pedulum over a phonebook before, but maybe it would work...then I can circle the chosen contractors and then narrow it down to one.

Consulting the tarot told me that although whatever work I do myself would be OK, it would only be temporary and that I would need to consult someone else to get the job done. So I guess I should plan ahead for that work.

I've also started to think about moving...I only planned to stay in the little house about 5 years, which will be next year. So, if I am going to sell, I should probably start planning now.

Here are some of the links I've visited over the past couple of days...I've been particularly obsessive over Salem, MA. :-):

Festival of the Dead

Witches of Salem

Salem Tarot

Crow Haven Corner

The Salem Witch

Peace,

Salem

4:56 p.m. - 2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey