occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hurricane, Azure Green Catalog, Auras in the Park, Enchancea's Diary and Salem, The Grocery Store

Hello Diary, but another quiet day in the office...except for all the nonsense about the approaching storm. Schools are closed for tomorrow and it's not even supposed to really get bad until 2:00 a.m. on Friday morning...someone even mentioned that there is some discussion of closing the Federal Government down tomorrow or Friday...how silly. Doubt that will happen, although an extra day off from work? Can't knock that! :-)

Spent some time looking at the Azure Green catalog...it's a definite wish list of all things wiccan/pagan that one would want if money was no object. :-) Unfortunately, it is an object, so sadly I put the catalog aside wish visions of stones, pentacles, herbs, robes, books, and other goodies floating in my head.

I got out to the park for a little while this afternoon...very nice...no humidity and breezy. Didn't get much of a chance to linger, but it's such a great place to sit and perceive the etheric and auric energies coming off of people, plants, and animals. It's really nice to have a decent park directly in front of my building.

Apparently I am not the only one obsessed with Salem...enchancea, a diaryland member, contacted me to let me know she is attracted to this Witch mecca as well. Enchancea has a beautiful diary that is well worth checking out. :-)

I guess tonight I'll be going to the grocery store and standing in line with all the frantic people worried that they won't have enough corn beef hash to carry them through the storm. All I need is some cat food and some bird seed and I'll be set. Can't have the birdy and kitties hungry now can we. :-) Too bad I've run out of those items, because tomorrow is my regular grocery day. Oh well, such is life. If this is the worst that can happen, then things aren't too bad. :-D

Peace,

Salem

6:23 p.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey