occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off from Work, Rain and the Park, Quiet Night

Good evening Diary, just a quick entry this evening. I've been off from work today due to the approaching storm, and found out that I will be off tomorrow. Seems everyone is taking this storm more seriously than I am. I just hope that my room doesn't leak.

Last night my Ouija and soaps arrived. I was so happy! The Ouija is in perfect shape and ready to contact the spirit world. The soaps smell wonderful and I will definitely be ordering more from that company. :-)

This afternoon I went for a walk in the rain...it felt really good...very energizing and envigorating. Later, during a big squall, I went to a local park...my favorite park closed early due to the approaching storm, so I went to the little park in the town of Occoquan. I stood and watched the rain pouring down over the river and watched the water churn...the rain and wind felt like a blessing...everything was crystal clear. The misty drops felt like kisses from the Goddess. I was very happy and peaceful (and wet) when I left the park. :-)

This evening has been quiet...some TV, mostly cleaning house and reading the paper. I think it might be an "early to bed" kind of night. Hopefully I'll have electricity when I wake up.

Peace,

Salem

9:44 p.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey