occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Storm, Weekend, "A"

Good afternoon Diary! What a strange weekend it was...being off unexpectedly from work...the storm, the aftermath. Lots of energy from the wind and rain...things both normal and weird at the same time.

Besides cleaning house and working in the garden, I spent a lot of time reading...Wiccan Magick (yes, I am still wading through...almost done), working on the website, and conversing with "A" a Pagan who is interested in meeting me.

I can't decide if it's just "first time meeting" jitters or something else, but I am feeling a bit nervous about this. I sent "A" to The Wish, where she promptly got into a disagreement with the proprietor. Now, with two strong personalities, that is a possibility. However, it still is setting off intuitive alarms. "A" also had a friend of hers drive her through my neighborhood and onto my street..."A" doesn't know my street address yet, but I still thought that was a bit odd. I can understand the enthusiasm of a lone Pagan who wants to meet up, but for a first time experience, I think something in public is warrented. "A" tells me from reading my emails that I am a compassionate person...particularly where my pets (my babies) are concerned. Something is up, but I am not sure what. "A" says she can read me and that I am safe...therefore she has no fear of going for a walk in the woods. "A" says that people try to tell her "what's the what" as far as belief systems go...she can't stand for people to tell her the way things are.

I am not sure if it's because I've been solitary for so long and value my peace and quiet, or if something is really up with "A" that is sending those alarms up. So, I think I will do this coffee thing with her, and then see if I should persue this. I should probably talk to the other "A" at the Wish and get her perceptions. I think it's going to be an interesting couple of weeks. :-)

Peace and Bright Blessings,

Salem

1:12 p.m. - 2003-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey