occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short Work Day, Last Night, Weekend Ahead, The Nightmare Before Christmas

Good Afternoon Diary! Not much to report today. Short workday for me today, and off tomorrow. Yay!

Spent the better part of last night being unproductive...no housework done, a little reading, mostly watching television...Enterprise, Angel, and a history channel show on Mary Magdalene, which was interesting. Played with the cats of course and went to bed at a reasonable (for me) hour.

With a long weekend ahead, so many possibilities for fun...Bunnyman Bridge of course, and Huntley Meadows too. Plus, continuing to decorate the house for Samhain. And meeting with "A" and "D" possibly. Mostly, I think I just want to relax and take it easy...go for a few walks in the neighborhood and visit the local park. Maybe I'll do an intensive read session and try to finish up "Teen Witch."

Funny, but I am really excited about Halloween. I love this time of year, and it feels a lot like Yuletime in a lot of ways to me...but with cool colors like orange and purple and black. :-) I think maybe tonight I'll watch "The Nightmare Before Christmas." I love that movie, and it's a good way to celebrate the season. :-)

Peace,

Salem

2:11 p.m. - 2003-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey