occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day Off, Bunnyman's Bridge, Salem on TV, Bird and Cat Show

Good evening Diary! Been a good day...well, any day off from work is a good day. :-) Spent the majority of the day either lounging around or doing work around the house...i.e., mowing the lawn, cleaning birdies cage, etc. Got most of my weekend work done...only vacuuming left to do...which is OK, but the cats hate it. Poor babies are frightened by the noise. You'd think after 3 years they would know the vacuum cleaner isn't going to hurt them.

This afternoon, I made the trip out to Bunnyman's Bridge, based on the directions given to me by "H." The directions are right on the money...found the correct portion of Colchester Rd. and started down it. There was mixture of rich and humble homes, new homes and old, and lots of tree shaded stretches. Well, I followed the road, and drove past the appropriate "Dead End" sign to continue down the unmarked portion of the road, and what did I find? Two huge Mac trucks side-by-side blocking the road with workers swarming all over them. What a proverbial pisser! So close and yet so far. There appeared to be one other car waiting to go down the road...well, they were sitting in the opposite direction, but I had a feeling that they were going to the B-Man's Bridge as well. And I saw a cop, so I assume that stretch of road is patroled fairly frequently. It didn't look like the Mac trucks were leaving any time soon, so I turned and left. However, I thought the trip was a success, since I actually found the correct road. I hope to make the trip again tomorrow. Maybe this time, I'll actually see this bridge (tunnel) with my own eyes. :-)

OK, onto the Salem kick. Turn on the TV last night, and what do I find, but a segment on Salem, the Salem Trials, Witches, and Laurie Cabot. :-) What do they say? There are no coincidences.

This morning, before bringing the tropicals back out to bask in the sunlight, and went and looked out my back sliding glass doors, and what did I see but a greenish humming bird buzzing around the garden checking out all the flowers. It was really cute, really cool, and completely fascinating. And totally a gift from the Goddess and the God, to give me a boost. It just felt like a little hello from them, to remind me that they are always with me, even when I feel down, sad, or blah. It definitely made me feel a little better.

While I was watching the little birdy, one of the feral kitties came into the yard and started heading toward the garden. I don't think he saw the birdy, but the birdy saw him and after watching him approach for a bit finally flitted away. Kitty, on the other hand was heading for a little bathroom break among my flowers, not content with completely chewing my catnip plant down to the soil. :-) I politely tapped on the window, at which point kitty stopped and looked at me (and my two kitties who joined me at the window to look out), and finally decided three against one wasn't good odds. I was grateful, because when time comes to prepare the garden for next year, I didn't want to stick my hands into cat poo, gloves or not.

Well, one of the kitties insists on me getting off the computer and coming to play, so I'd better since he runs the show. :-)

Peace,

Salem

10:07 p.m. - 2003-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey