occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off Kilter Day, Car Problems, Raid, the Spider, and the Stain, Kitties, Teen Witch, Ouija, Ebay

Good Evening Diary! Glad the day is over...I don't normally say that, but today is one of those off kilter days. Got to work and discovered that one of the hoses under my car was leaking, so I had to leave work and go drop the car at the shop. Again. At least I can have the state inspection done at the same time since it's due this month.

Dad came and picked me up at the auto shop and drove me home. While home, I made lunch, gave the cats multiple treats, watered the garden, and picked up the mail. Saw a spider on the ceiling...I have a spider phobia...and went to get the Raid, which instead of spraying bug spray, sprayed an oily substance on my kitchen ceiling. It knocked the spider down, which almost got away. Yuck. So, I had to spend time with a damp cloth wiping that part of the ceiling down. It mostly came up, but there are still oily spots. Well, I have to have to ceiling repainted anyway, especially if I choose to move next year. Still, what a pain. So, back to work I went at 4:00 p.m., at which time everyone was gone. I worked about 6 1/2 hours, which means I have an hour and half to make up before Friday. Blah.

I did get the spider...frankly, I felt bad about it, but I really am terrified of spiders. They belong outside in the garden, not in my house, and especially not biting me on the wrist while I am sleeping, leaving a huge gross bubble and a scar. :(

Sieggy and Roy, the kitties, are good hunters when it comes to that sort of thing. They eat all the buggies...or act crazy until I catch whatever they have hunted down.

I am about halfway through "Teen Witch." It's really fun reading. :-) I still haven't fired up one of those Ouijas yet. If anytime is the right time, it would be this month. I saw a couple of antique Ouijas on Ebay, but with my bank becoming a new bank this upcoming weekend, I am not sure how that will affect my account. I think that anything I order with the old number will be accepted, at least temporarily. I know that's the case with checks, but with a withdrawl direct from the account, I am not sure. At least I have my credit card attached to the Ebay account.

This week is the birthday week for a lot of people I know. Tomorrow is my sister R's birthday. Thursday is S's birthday, and Friday is L's birthday. All I can say is Yikes! Especially since payday is next week! :-) I think I will have to take a raincheck on all the birthdays. :-)

Well, oddly enough, even though I ended up being at work late, and not getting much done, and having a stressful day, coming here and writing it out has made me feel a little more composed. :-)

Good night Diary.

Peace,

Salem

10:08 p.m. - 2003-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey