occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Day, Car in the Shop, Ebay and Spirit Boards, Kitties, House Hunting in Salem

Good Afternoon Diary. Things are quiet today. Got a lot of work done here in the office, and now things are winding down.

My car is still in the shop. I am going to call in the morning to see if they have had a chance to work on it.

Last night was pretty peaceful...I went to Ebay and there were about 15 spirit boards that a collector was unloading. Amazing boards like two original boards from 1891, a couple from 1902, and so on right up to around 1938. I bid on a few, but of course I was outbid almost immediately. There are a couple of well financed people who buy nothing but spirit boards...not sure why they buy so many of them. Wish they would let other collectors have a shot.

Tonight should be quiet. No plans to do anything but continue to read on "Teen Witch" and play with the kitties. They look so sad when I leave in the morning and so happy when I get home. I miss them during the day...they are great company. :-)

Did a little house hunting for homes in Salem, just for fun. There are a few homes that I could afford. It would be fun to have a place there. Who knows...I am still young enough to make that kind of transition. :-)

Peace,

Salem

5:01 p.m. - 2003-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey