occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy Day, Car, M, J and S, Birthdays, Ouija Condo

Good Afternoon Diary! Been a busy day at work so far. I am glad that I am off tomorrow!

Picked up my car from the shop this morning. It runs great, so that is a plus.

Got a call from M. He wants to do dinner, movie, and going out on Saturday. I told him that I have a family cookout on Saturday, but that I might be able to do the "going out" part since it's been a long time.

Got an email from J, a friend of S's, about S's birthday, which is today. J wants to have everybody get together for cocktails downtown on Friday night. I am not sure I can make that, because of the cookout on Saturday...it's starts early and it's a two hour drive to my sister's place in the mountains. I might have to say I can't make it. :(

L's birtday is tomorrow, my sister's birthday was yesterday, and K's birthday is next week. All these birthdays right in a row. :-)

The Ouija I won from Ebay arrived last night. Definitely an older model and in OK shape. Some of the paper was ripped on the back, but otherwise in good shape. It gave me a weird impression, unlike the other models...kind of a tingling in my hands. I'll need to sit down with this one.

My Dad is anxious for me to sell my home and buy a condo in his community. It's a nice place near the water, and the possibility exists I can get a place with more room. Dad is trying to hook me up with a realtor that he knows who is interested in helping me out. I need to call this guy today and see what he has to say. Who knows, I could be living elsewhere in a few months.

Peace,

Salem

1:02 p.m. - 2003-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey