occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House Sold, Abundance Manifests, RenFest, New Cape, Bunnyman Bridge

Good Evening Diary, it's been an eventful weekend. :-) First, the house sold in 24 hours...the sign went on the lawn Friday afternoon, it listed online on Saturday, and a contract was presented this afternoon. :-) I thank the Gods, the angels, the universe, and my Mom in heaven all of who looked out for me and got me the best all around deal. I thank my Dad for recommending the realtor who is working with me...both to sell this place, and to find me my next home near my Dad. :-) I thank everyone involved for making this a rich, wonderful, positive experience...so far. :-D

Me? Count me happy. :-)

Considering how busy a weekend it has been...especially with all the people coming in and out...scaring the cats (bless those little boys, they've been good babies), I still managed to do a couple of things. Firstly, I got to go to the local Rennaissance Festival with my good friends B and L. We ate, had a great time, and to cap it off, B bought himself a new wool coat...very stylish and RenFesty, and loaned me the money for a really cool cape/shaw...black on black, with leather shapes where the buttons attach in the obvious shapes of the waxing and waning moon. It's an extremely nice heavy, warm, woolen, quality item, which will last for years. It fits exactly right, looks awesome, and is now the pride of my wardrobe. :-)

I also managed to get to the Bunnyman Bridge again today...I even had music playing (Gary Numan) while I was driving along, and confronting the Bridge/tunnel still kind of took my breath away and gave me a shock. Very freaky stuff. When I get a digital recorder and a digital camera...two things I lack...I would like to go back, take some pics and pose some questions to see if any spirits might answer.

I am currently reading Dunwich's "Witches Guide to Ghosts and the Supernatural." It's a great read. It definitely moves quickly.

Well, I am off to dinner tonight, so I'll check in tomorrow...I am off from work to wait for the plumber. :-)

Peace,

Salem

7:02 p.m. - 2003-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey