occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Samhain Rites, New Home and Bidding War, Parting Ways with "A"

Blessed Be and Good Evening Diary...what a very interesting a long weekend. I am literally exhausted. Been fun though. Gonna make this brief, because I need some rest.

First, I ended up performing Samhain rites last night, instead of October 31st...the rites were very beautiful...I talked with the spirits of my beloved on the other side of the veil. The candle flame burned very brightly and the illuminator candle burned so quickly it was gone in a few minutes...it left a very strange wax figurine. The rite went smoothly and I honored the God as he passed into the Summerland, waiting to be reborn at Yule. I felt invigorated when the rite was complete.

Yesterday early, I went and view a condo in the same complex where my Dad lives. It was very nice and very big, and I loved it immediately. I had my realtor put a contract on it and finally, tonight, over 24 hours later, at around 9:30, I was informed that I had won the bid, over seven other people, and one bid in particular, which turned out I was in competition with. I thank the Gods for this new place, which not only met my needs, but exceeded them in so many ways. I thank the Gods for working with me to help me provide the winning bid. I know the Gods will continue to work with me as I transition out of my current home and into my new home. I am very excited, but exhausted. This was definitely a bidding war. :-)

Before I forget, "A" and I have parted ways...I think this was meant to be. I just kept getting weird vibes off of her. And as we know, we get those weird vibes for a reason, and we should really pay attention to those feelings when we get them. So, we parted amicably and are moving on our separate paths...all without ever meeting face to face. :-)

Well...I did have a great weekend, but I am tired. Good night to you dear diary, and to all who read you.

Peace,

Salem

10:34 p.m. - 2003-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey