occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Packing, Wiccan Pride, Occoquan, Holidays, Wizard of Oz

Good Evening Diary...it's been a couple of days since I've been able to stop by and I've missed being here. However, it's been for the greater good, since I've been spending the last three days packing up. I am bound and determined to have not much left to do, by the time the first settlement rolls around on December 1st. This means any loose items such as knick knacks, photos, clothes, etc., will be packed up and sent to my Dad's place, where he will keep them until I can retrieve and unpack them.

TV, VCR/DVD player, absolutely necessary books, altar items, and those things, plus furniture will stay until moving day. It's been interesting deconstructing the house, and trying to maintain a normal life...even the kitties know something is up, so I spend half my time reassuring them, and the other half lugging stuff to the car. Still, in less than a month, I will be settled in a new home. I am excited about that. :-)

I joined Wiccan Pride recently...it's a very interesting and fun site with lots of information. I definitely recommend taking a look. I also bought a new journal on Friday...I ran out of pages in my old journal on Thursday night, and I couldn't see missing one day of writing in the journal...I find it very valuable...especially looking back at trends and dreams. I didn't get to the Wish this weekend...partly by choice, as I don't want to walk in and come back out with something that I am sure I will find...not at least until I move. :-)

The little town of Occoquan has decorated for the upcoming Yule season...very festive. I hope to get a Yule tree up this season, and if I don't it would be the first time ever...but even if I didn't, I can feel the season coming nonetheless, and I am starting to feel like a kid again. :-)

Well, I guess I had better continue packing...and watching "The Wizard of Oz." :-D

Peace,

Salem

9:51 p.m. - 2003-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey