occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sore, Moving, Freaked Kitties, Magickal Studies, Hiss and Tell

Good Evening Diary, just wanted to stop in for a quick catch-up. I am totally exhausted, and sore to boot, but still completely psyched about moving. :-) The more that I "undo" my current home, the more excited I get about moving.

Of course, the kitties are freaked, but I am trying to keep them calm. I've been talking to them, telling them that we are moving to a bigger home and that they will have room to run and play, and that everything is going to be fine. I am hoping that if they hear my voice and see how calm I am that they will catch on. Poor babies. Only the birdy seems to be calm about it. Of course, he is pretty calm all the time.

In spite of all the craziness, I am bound and determined to keep up on all my magickal studies and the seasonal rituals. That is why all my books and my altar items will be among the last things to go...they'll be packed by me, and among the first things to be unpacked...possibly right after the toilet paper, and the shower curtain. ;-)

Hiss and Tell contacted me to let me know she is as excited about my upcoming move and transformation of my new home to the Witches Cottage of my dreams. Thanks for the message of support, and I certainly will post some pics of the new place once I start getting things together. Probably after Yule...maybe in January. And I do recomment perusing His and Tell's Diary...lots and lots of fun entries that make for some good reading. :-D

Well, I am still at work and I need to wrap up here, so I am off...Good evening Diary...

Peace,

Salem

6:52 p.m. - 2003-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey