occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Packing, Magicakally Speaking, The Park, Chores, Tarot Reading

Dear Diary...Packing, Moving, Packing, Moving...that's been my life for the past three days...not much else to report really...just trying to get as much out of here by December 1st, which is the day of settlement for this old place. Actually, I expect the walkthrough will be later in the week, so I am trying to clear out as much clutter before then.

Magickally speaking, things are going well...studies are progressing as usual...daily devotions are occuring...though I forgot on Thursday morning to do them at the altar...ended up performing devotions on the way to work...nice quiet time to do them too, since it was only me on the road...everyone else had already gone to work.

I've been to the park, between deliveries of boxes, and it's definitely been restorative to my soul. Very relaxing looking at the water. I look forward to the move, because I'll be able to walk to the water every day. :-)

Got up late this morning...exhausted...showered and packed a load into the car, cleaned the tub, and started some laundry. I have a bit of furniture shopping to do, which is funny, because I actually did some furniture shopping on the Astral last night...that was a first!

This evening, I hope to take a few hours off to relax...I did a Tarot spread this morning, and the spread recommended a break...apparently, I am trying to take on too much by myself...which isn't a surprise, since I like to be independent and try to accomplish as much as I can by myself. :-)

Well...better run...daylight will be gone in a couple hours and there is still lots to do...

Peace,

Salem

12:43 p.m. - 2003-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey