occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Move, Forgotten Devotions, Wiccan Pride Award, Wiccan Library, Yule

Good Afternoon Diary...things are peaceful here at work...and the move is running smoothly at home. Still, I am a basket case...again forgot to say my devotions at my altar this morning, and had to do them in the car on the way to work. Not like me to forget the devotions.

My site won an award from Wiccan Pride...you can view the award here. It's nice to win an award occasionally. :-) Especially when it's an award for something I already enjoy doing. :-)

I boxed up some of my Wiccan library last night...I left a couple of reference books out that I'll use for the Esbat on December 8th, and a book on Runes, but pretty much everything else is in a box and at my Dad's place. He'll have some interesting reading if he decides to snoop. :-)

Tonight, after I get home from work, I'll have to get right back into the packing thing...it's killing me, but it's only for a couple more weeks, and I have a lot of volunteers, so that's nice. They can help me get whatever is left after the movers finish up. And possibly they can help move boxes back from Dad's to the new place.

Normally, I'd have my Yule tree up right after Thanksgiving, but this year, I think I might have everyone over to decorate...easier that way, plus more festive. It'll give me time to put things away and everyone who helps can see the new place.

Well, I guess I had better go, cause I have plenty of work on my plate...

Peace,

Salem

4:22 p.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey