occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carpal Tunnel, Cats and Furniture, Thanks Enchancea, Thanksgiving, Tomorrow, Packing

Good Evening Diary! Things are going OK...apparently aggrevated my Carpal Tunnel (sp?) by bumping my hand twice yesterday...hurt like the dickens (easily described as though someone hit my wrist with a hammer), but it's better today.

Been interesting packing up everything...the cats are going between totally panic and total abandon...hiding one minute, and running around on all the previously covered surfaces, i.e., breakfast bar, console stereo, china hutch, dining table, dinette table...I bet they hop from item to item all day long. Twice I've found Sieggy waiting for me on the breakfast bar instead of his normal spot on the kitchen floor. For some reason, I am finding this amusing...as long as they don't leave scratch marks all over everything. :-)

Enchancea, thanks for the congrats on the award...I do appreciate it. It's nice to get something like that for doing something I love to do anyway. :-)

I can happily report that I am going to my sister's place in the mountains for Thanksgiving. She is a wonderful cook, and does all the really good traditional foods...all the sides that I especially love such as the whipped potatoes, corn, etc., plus a few not as traditional sides as well...corn pudding, etc. Yum! And Turkey, and maybe a ham too...Yum!

Tomorrow should be a quiet day at work...most everyone has already left for the holiday, so only a few stalwarts like me will hold down the fort. That's OK...more relaxing when everyone is gone. I am meeting my sister for coffee sometime after I get in...the one who doesn't live in the mountains...the sister in the mountains is off tomorrow cooking, bless her heart. :-)

If I can get a lot of packing and moving in tonight and tomorrow, then maybe I can take Thursday off to recuperate. I need it. :-)

Peace, Love, and Magick...

Salem

5:59 p.m. - 2003-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey